Why I love architectural photography

Escalation

It is no secret that if you have followed me for a while that I love architectural photography. I have created many images of numerous architectural subjects and I’ve come to love and each time I create a new image my pulse literally.

It is the excitement of seeing something new, creating something in my mind and finally see it come to life.

Architecture is part of our daily lives. Each building is designed in a specific way to enrich our lives and our skies. They are all unique and their own hidden depth. My aim is to create something beautiful and extraordinary out of what I see. That is my favourite part of my work.Instead of documenting the subject, my aim for this part is to create something that means that is personal to me. It is about making something my own. My image, my story to tell and for the viewer to interpret it as they will.

We all work a different way. The internet is flooded with millions of images if not billions each day. So do I want to create something to buried in all the noise of something to stand out. When put in that perspective, my way of thinking changes. There’s only one me so why let my work blend in or get buried.

My aim is to push myself with each image and to ask myself each time what I am creating? What am I trying to say?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Why I love architectural photography

Leave a Reply

