Art and Soul

You may have noticed that there’s been a while since I have not posted anything other than the Monday’s Inspiration posts. There’s a reason why.

The last few months of last year and this year have been really hard on me. I have lost my grand-mother and it’s been very tough on me. I was raised by grand-mother and I feel like a part of myself have been lost since then. A truly significant part. I am still feeling quite lost as though part of me is missing.

So creating anything has been really difficult. I have been finding it difficult to focus and to do the basic of things. Although times have been quite confusing, I am at the place where I feel like everything is fleeting and fragile as though I’ve been running out of time and it is time to create something else.

I am at a crossroads where I’m questioning my purpose and I’m searching for my contribution to this world of ours.

And so the confusion continues. In the meantime, I am sharing with you an image I created last year and if you have any advice I’m willing to listen.

Have a great weekend everybody

Upstaged - Pamela_Aminou

2 thoughts on “Art and Soul

  1. I am so sorry you feel like this. I lost my mother when I was 38 & my dad when I was 45. I felt utterly lost when my dad died, the earth shifted. It’s a normal (horrible) feeling … It’s grief. Be kind to yourself….. Life is different now but you will find a way through it. I took up photography to have something to hold on to!

Leave a Reply

