Thoughts of the Week – Commitments

As I was finishing up this image, I started thinking about how long it took to get the fine details just right.

Then it got me thinking about the commitment and focus involved that we have give to achieve work that has integrity and maturity. As we all know commitment is not always easy. First is self-belief, hard work and last but not least focus. I am not unfamiliar with hard work but it’s the focus that seems problematic from time to time but I am working on it.

It is hard not to see other photographer’s work and not want to emulate them but I’ve learned to create and think for myself. This proves to be hard from time to time.

Hopefully, I will get where I would like to be eventually.

Part of the Dark Hope series
Part of the Dark Hope series
2 thoughts on “Thoughts of the Week – Commitments

Leave a Reply

