Thoughts of the week

“If you think adventure is dangerous, try routine; it’s lethal” – Paulo Coelho

For the past 3 or 4 years, I’ve religiously wait for each issue of Black and White Photography magazine. On a whim, I picked up National Geographic Wildlife and I must say that I loved it.

As a visual person, I loved the images but it is the stories behind each photograph that struck me the most. I’ve always loved animals and wildlife but it reminded of my other passions and what else I’ve put on the back burner.

This week, I’ve spent a few of my journeys listening to 30 days of Genius podcast by Chase Jarvis. I have learned quite a few things and they are quite a few discussions that certainly makes you think especially the chat with Seth Godin. A must listen.

Even though I have a massive collection of analogue cameras, I have not used it much of any any of them. Let’s be honest, I have not used any of them so I’ve promised myself that from today onwards, I would use them more often. Even though, the idea is a little scary as I have no LCD screen to consult, I like the idea of not having that safety. So if any of you have any tips for you, I am willing to listen.

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend and keep an eye out on my rants on my analogue journey!!!

 

welcoming-the-weekend

Leave a Reply

