Thoughts of the week

If I say that I am happy that it is the end of the week is an understatement. It has been a really trying week and I am glad that it is over. I will not put anybody asleep with my rant so I would like to talk about a few things that have helped me through and also some things that have been on my mind.

I am one of those individuals that collect quotes. When I say, I collect, I am being literal. I scribble it everywhere, on my phone, notebooks, pieces of papers etc. Each time I come across one that speaks to me, I just have to write it down.

The quote that has been keeping up with me this is:

“Do not spoil what you have by desiring what you have not; remember that what you now have was once among the things you only hoped for.” -Epicurus

This quote reminds me of how far I’ve come even though that I feel like I have so much more left in me. So much more to do whether it is with my personal work but also as an individual.

One of the things, I’ve been struggling with for awhile is my purpose. A constant question that I am yet to find an answer. Perhaps, I am asking myself the wrong question.

Have a wonderful weekend everybody!!!

Unity by Pamela Aminou
Unity by Pamela Aminou
Leave a Reply

