Passion and Work

This quote has stuck with me for the longest time and it’s also in repeat in my head.

“I’d rather die of passion than of boredom” – Vincent Van Gogh

It took me a while to truly understand the meaning but I believe that I am close. It is clear that photography is my passion. However, doubts and uncertainty often creeps in.

Self doubt, arguing with yourself and the muse within and something wondering wether you should bother picking the camera anymore. The only thing that pushes you through those ugly days are the passion for what you do.

Those days where you come home and realising that everything has come together putting those hard difficult days into perspective.

Sometimes, all we need is a reminder that we are capable of anything if we put our mind to it.

Leave a Reply

