Sebastião Salgado – Genesis

Hope everyone had a good weekend!! It’s now Monday so back to work. As I write this post, I am on my way to work as well. Waking up was extremely hard today especially with the dropping temperature. Summer is way too short in this country.

Deviating from the subject here. This post isn’t about moaning about the weather otherwise one post just wouldn’t be enough.

Yesterday, I finally managed to drag my backside to go see the Sebastiao Salgado exposition at the Natural History Museum. I knew very little about the photographer before this. I wasn’t sure what to expect. It was said that it was the photographer’s contribution to our ever changing planet. Please don’t quote me in that.

I must say that he’s a man of many talent, from landscape, wildlife to portraiture, each image brings its own emotion. A very wide range of work was showcased. Breathtaking each time you look at them. From mountains in Canada to the Amazon, to tribes in Zambia and Ethiopia. Emotionally overwhelming and great source of inspiration for me.

Unfortunately, yesterday was the last day, I would have love to again and preferably when there’s less people.

Here are 2 images of his work that I took even though you are not suppose.

20130909-085640.jpg

20130909-085756.jpg

Anyone else had the chance to go see his work? If yes, what did you think?

4 thoughts on “Sebastião Salgado – Genesis

Leave a Reply

