When the bridge opens up – Tower Bridge

Tower Bridge
Tower Bridge

As mentioned in my previous post, I went out to test my camera to see if the repair had worked. Even though other issues had risen since the repair, the initial issue has been fixed.

I took this image without any filters, using the Nikon D7000 and fully Manual Mode using an 8s shutter speed. I was pretty lucky to see the bridge open. At this point, I was really tired from all the walking and gear dragging and decided to head home and I heard the alarm. Since my gear was fully packed yet, I just grabbed my camera from my bag and set it up as quickly as possible.

Major part of the processing was carried out in Adobe Lightroom. I used the Cooling Filter in Photoshop CS6 and used the channel mixer to allow the blue to be subtle.

 

Happy Monday everybody and thanks for the encouragement from everybody!!

 

3 thoughts on “When the bridge opens up – Tower Bridge

Leave a Reply

